LEUTASCH – IDYLLIC TRANQUILLITY. LEGENDARY SPORTING EVENTS.

At an altitude of 1,136 metres above sea level, the charming mountain municipality of Leutasch enjoys an unparalleled location in a sunny high valley, surrounded by breathtaking mountain scenery and pristine nature. Stretching over a distance of 16 kilometres, this alpine valley is home to a string of 24 tiny hamlets. Leutasch is a very traditional municipality where local customs and rural culture are still very much part of everyday life; it offers the perfect destination for a well-earned break complete with a huge range of recreational opportunities, with a focus on nature, sport and relaxation.

A holiday in Leutasch offers a memorable experience both in winter, with a glittering, snow-covered landscape, and in summer with lush, blossoming meadows. Leutasch is renowned as the gateway to Central Europe’s largest cross-country skiing resort, and offers endless, multi-award-winning cross-country ski tracks and floodlit night-time trails for unadulterated winter sport enjoyment amid pristine natural surroundings. With numerous groomed walking trails and rustic mountain huts nestled in a breathtaking snowy landscape, Leutasch is also a perfect destination for winter hiking enthusiasts. For those who prefer a winter break combined with downhill skiing, the surrounding ski resorts boasts perfect piste conditions for beginners and experienced alpine skiers alike. According to a study carried out by Günther Aigner (2014), Leutasch is one of Tyrol’s most snow-reliable resorts.

The top sporting highlight during the winter months in Leutasch is the annual Ganghoferlauf – Tyrol’s oldest public cross-country ski race. The contest forms part of the ‘Euroloppet’ and ‘Austria Loppet’ series of European cross-country ski marathons. For families on holiday in the area, Leutasch also hosts the Mini-Ganghoferlauf – a race for younger contestants offering guaranteed cross-country fun!

During the summer months too, a break in Leutasch offers a huge spectrum of activities for the whole family. The high valley is a paradise for hiking enthusiasts, boasting breathtaking routes through the Tyrolean mountains that ensure unparalleled, close-to-nature holiday enjoyment. From easy-going walks among pastures and mountain huts, to challenging peak climbs in the Wetterstein massif, the Leutaschtal valley offers routes of all lengths and levels of difficulty to suit everyone’s taste and ability. A not-to-be-missed highlight for families is the Leutasch Spirit Gorge, an untouched ravine with roaring cascades, amid which trolls and goblins are said to live! Boasting a huge tunnel slide, jet massage jacuzzis, a waterfall and a spacious sauna area, the ErlebnisWelt Alpenbad leisure pool complex offers refreshing recreation and relaxation. The Salzach Kneipp water therapy area in Gaistal is also suitable for children and offers an invigorating outdoor experience for the whole family.

©2019 Haus Mößmer

LEUTASCH - ENTSCHLEUNIGTE IDYLLE. SPORTLICH LEGENDÄR.

Auf 1.136 m Seehöhe liegt die charismatische Berggemeinde Leutasch in einem sonnigen Hochtal umringt von einer fesselnden Bergkulisse und einer einmaligen Naturlandschaft. Das alpine Hochgebiet erstreckt sich über 16 km und teilt sich in 24 Weiler. Leutasch ist eine traditionelle Gemeinde, in welcher noch Brauchtum und dörfliche Kultur gelebt werden und verspricht Ferien mit einem vielfältigen Freizeitangebot. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die Natur, der Sport und Entspannung auf höchstem Niveau.

Ferien in Leutasch bezaubern nicht nur im Winter mit einer funkelnden Schneelandschaft, sondern auch im Sommer mit blühenden, weitläufigen Wiesen. Leutasch ist bekannt als Ausgangspunkt des größten Langlaufgebietes Mitteleuropas und bietet endlose und mehrfach ausgezeichnete Langlaufloipen und eine Nachtlanglaufstrecke zur sportlichen Betätigung in der Natur. Für Winter-Wanderbegeisterte zählt Leutasch zu einem Eldorado mit präparierten Wanderrouten und urige Hütten in einer herrlichen Winterlandschaft. Für einen sportlichen Urlaub im Schnee sorgen die umliegenden Skigebiete, welche für Anfänger und Könner optimale Pistenbedingungen bietet. Basierend auf einer Studie von Günther Aigner (2014) gilt Leutasch als einer der schneesichersten Orte Tirols.

Das sportliche Winterhighlight in Leutasch ist der jährliche internationale Euroloppet Ganghoferlauf – der älteste Volkslanglauf Tirols, welcher Teil der europäischen Skimarathon-Rennserie „Euroloppet“ und „Austria Loppet“ ist. Für Familien im Urlaub wird für unsere jungen Gäste in einem kleineren Rahmen der Mini-Ganghoferlauf angeboten – ein Langlaufvergnügen mit Fun-Faktor.

Urlaub in Leutasch bietet auch im Sommer ein vielfältiges Angebot an Aktivitäten für die ganze Familie. Das Hochtal präsentiert sich als Wanderparadies mit wunderbaren Touren durch die Tiroler Berge und bietet in den Ferien Natur pur. Von einer gemütlichen Almwanderung bis hin zu einem anspruchsvollen Gipfelmarsch im Wettersteingebirge werden passende Strecken durch das Leutaschtal für jede Anforderung in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden geboten. Ein Geheimtipp für Familien ist die Leutascher Geisterklamm, in der Geister, Klammkobolde und Wasserzwerge in der unberührten Natur der tosenden Klamm zuhause sein sollen. Für Abkühlung und Entspannung sorgt die ErlebnisWelt Alpenbad Leutasch mit einer großen Röhrenrutsche, Luftsprudelliegen, Wasserfall und einer großzügigen Saunalandschaft. Die Kneippanlage Salzbach im Gaistal wurde für Kinder angepasst und ist für die ganze Familie ein Erlebnis in der Natur.

©2019 Haus Mößmer